Somehow, Someday…

I love you sweet Tali girl
Every time I get to spend time with you
It is precious to my heart

I can’t explain to you
Why things have been particularly difficult
For you
In your few years of life
And you couldn’t understand even if I could

Yet…
Our good, good Abba
Sees you, He knows you, He loves you
Intimately
Beyond understanding
More than I ever could

Somehow, someway
He will make sense of it all for you
And for me

As I think of you often
I will continually turn to our good, good Abba
And remind Him of you
Over and over again

And we will somehow, someday
See His goodness in the land of the living
I know we will

He will be all you need
Through your whole life
My sweet friend

Originally written 10/18/12

Leave a Reply

